DLA Piper

PLEASE JOIN US FOR A CVI2 WEBINAR

Are your innovation and M&A efforts connected?

Using an integrated approach to optimize your results

WEDNESDAY, MAY 14, 2014

REGISTER TODAY


You are invited to a complimentary webinar sponsored by DLA Piper and CVI2 – the Corporate Venture and Innovation Initiative – about the ways great innovators achieve superior results by effectively integrating their organization’s innovation and M&A activities.

In many companies, strategies for innovation, M&A, and strategic investing are not integrated. Typically, M&A is an afterthought to innovation and happens when leaders discover they don’t have the capabilities they need to execute the new businesses they’ve developed. Or smaller, more transformational M&A opportunities may be independently uncovered through forward-looking prospecting relationships and networks.

In this one-hour webinar aimed at C-suite executives responsible for growth through innovation, corporate venturing and M&A, two experts on this topic – Geoff Tuff and Mike Armstrong – will discuss how strategic planning and organizational structures that foster collaboration between these functions help organizations win in the marketplace.

Geoff and Mike will share proprietary research, insights and examples of companies who have experienced the beneficial ratcheting effect of coordinating innovation and M&A. They will review principles and actionable tools and strategies for approaching innovation in a disciplined way as well as the organizational and talent considerations to integrate innovation and M&A activities.

The webinar will be introduced by Heidi Mason, who will discuss why this topic is so critical for corporate venturing and innovation executives.

INTRODUCTION
Heidi Mason, Managing Partner, Bell Mason Group

PRESENTERS
Mike Armstrong, Director, Monitor Deloitte – Deloitte Consulting LLP
Geoff Tuff, Principal, Doblin – Deloitte Consulting LLP

WEDNESDAY, MAY 14, 2014
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. PT
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. MT
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CT
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET
5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. UK
6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. France
6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. Germany

Register Today

FOR MORE INFORMATION
Please contact Cheryl Freedman at cheryl.freedman@dlapiper.com


Presented by

DLA Piper Corporate Venture & Innovation Initiative

This mailing is provided for informational purposes only, and the content should not be construed as legal advice on any matter. Attorney Mark Radcliffe, mark.radcliffe@dlapiper.com, 2000 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, California 94303-2214.

DLA Piper LLP (US)   |   000014638